Reviews

9.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.2
Value
8.8

Reviews

    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    May 18, 2018

    It was pleasant.

    Good breakfast!
    Roxanne
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 16, 2018
    Warning: reserve parking in advance!
    Right in center of town
    donna
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    May 13, 2018

    Place was perfectly located but way too noisy.

    EXTREMELY noisy throughout the night
    The personnel was great
    Johan Sebastian
    co

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sue Giallombardo
    us

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 5, 2018

    great location in this popular & spectacular seacoast town

    I always prefer more room in the bathroom, but it's OK for a short stay..
    This was our 2nd stay at Hotel Victoria. We love the location right in the heart of Taormina on the main street Corso Umberto half way between the 2 arched entryways: Porto Messina and Porto Catania. Easy walk to sights like Teatro Greco ruins, Piazza Aprile, and the funicular to Mazzaro Beach. Comfortable, no frills room..good breakfast- juices, coffees, meats, cheese, yogurts.. pastries & sweets, fresh fruit. Elevator is small, but it works! Staff is always helpful, good restaurant suggestions.
    BEATRICE
    au

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 17, 2018
    Wonderful friendly and helpful staff. Great position in main street of Taormina. Generous breakfast.
    Agnieszka
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    May 17, 2018
    nothing
    excellent location, on the pedestrian area, tasty breakfast, helpful staff,
    Julie Broderick
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Justyna
    ie

    Review Score

    7.1
    May 15, 2018
    No air conditione so high temperature and noise were not barable. should be happen in such expensive hotel
    Ewan
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 15, 2018
    One room the mattress was a little uncomfortable.
    Location, bathroom, cleanliness
    Duk Hee Yoon
    kr

    Review Score

    10
    May 15, 2018
    Nothing
    Steps, breakfast, location
    Frank
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 15, 2018

    A quiet, clean hotel situated in the centre of town with friendly service. Excellently priced.

    Nothing
    The hotel was staffed by friendly, helpful people, both at reception and at breakfast. The room was quiet, spacious, with a lovely bed and a balcony. The building was slightly old-fashioned - but in a good way. The breakfast was good and the excellent coffee was served with a smile. The hotel is situated right in the centre of Taormina, but is surprisingly quiet. It is extremely reasonably priced, probably because it seems to be classed as a two-star hotel, but we found it quite as good as more expensive hotels we have stayed at, and with far more helpful staff.
    Richard
    ie

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 15, 2018

    A gem in the heart of Taormina!

    Location second to none. Good sized rooms with character and kept spotlessly clean. Very pleasant helpful staff.
    Donald
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    May 11, 2018
    Excellent situation in the center of town. A welcoming enviroment.
    dk

    Review Score

    10
    May 11, 2018
    everything was great! I expected a lot less from a 2 star hotel but this property is amazing. They deserve 4-5 stars and not only 2. Despite being in the middle of the main street of Taormina there was no noise in the evening!
    Paul
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 11, 2018

    Charming old style hotel

    Old style hotel with spacious room in the heart of the main street. Our room had a sitting area and small balcony. Nice breakfast.
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sunin
    kr

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 10, 2018
    Excellant location
    Love to Travel
    gb

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 8, 2018

    Great location and lovely hotel

    The only downside was that our room fronted the street and our first night's sleep on Saturday was interrupted by people walking along in the early hours 'enjoying themselves' and talking very loudly. However, our second night was very peaceful.
    It is in a fantastic location surrounded by all the sights, shops, bars and restaurants. The bus stop from the airport is a 10 minute walk but if you arrive by train you will need to catch a bus or taxi up into the town. Our room was immaculately clean and very comfortable, with a fridge but no tea or coffee making facilities. The staff are charming and very helpful. We had a fantastic stay at Hotel Victoria and would highly recommend it to our family and friends.
    David
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...