This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

9.0 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.5
Property Location
9.7
Facilities
8.5
Staff
9.2
Value
8.9
Reviews
    Melanie
    us
    7.1
    October 27, 2017
    Very nice
    Location
    Renko
    us
    9.6
    October 24, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Abba can
    au
    7.9
    October 23, 2017
    Older style hotel.Our room was basic but adequate, with a balcony overlooking the busy main street.
    Beds had hard mattresses. We laid blankets on top to make sleeping more comfortable.
    Excellent central location.
    us
    10
    October 21, 2017
    Would stay there again if I ever return to beautiful Taormina.
    Nothing to not like.
    Location, friendliness of staff, elevator on property and breakfast. Rooms were cleaned daily, items on table arranged in order as were personal items in bathroom.
    ae
    9.2
    October 20, 2017
    pleasant stay and good value for money.
    location and friendliness of staff.
    us
    6.2
    October 18, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MGreenshields
    au
    7.5
    October 8, 2017
    Great location, forget parking nearby, Breaky is awesome.
    The breakfast was fantastic and so was the location. I found one staff member on the front counter unfriendly but the ladies in the restaurant for breakfast were really friendly. The location is worth staying there. The place is a bit old and tired. It is unfortunate that I had come from Siracusa from an amazing hotel that was much cheaper than this one.
    modar76
    us
    9.6
    September 10, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    francene
    au
    10
    September 7, 2017
    We had a lovely time in Taormina
    The bathroom a little small
    This property was in the middle of the corso umberto iit was perfect lovely old property but very well looked after
    DOROTHY
    us
    8.8
    September 3, 2017
    quite pleasant
    size of bathroom - very very very tiny
    staff-location-super clean-condition of premises
    Mia
    us
    10
    July 24, 2017
    Outstanding experience at the Victoria Hotel!
    The housekeeping services and breakfast were outstanding and the location unbeatable! Anything you want to do culturally, sightseeing, entertainment is a short walk away. For the beach, the hotel offered shuttle services to a well equipped beach club at very reasonable prices. Breakfast had a great selection of savory items as well as homemade pastries and treats, fresh squeezed orange juice, and choice of coffee- espresso, cappuccino, etc. I was there for a week with my 11 year old son and we had a fabulous adventure in Sicily!
    davit_digs
    ca
    10
    July 13, 2017
    Old School Perfection!
    Location, cleanliness, superb staff. Proper Italian coffee choices includes with breakfast.
    Pam Carpentier
    us
    9.6
    July 13, 2017
    Wonderful hotel in the center of town!
    The beds we're hard for this spoiled American and I was cold at night.
    Wonderful hotel, right in the heart of Taromina. Staff so nice and friendly. This was my 2nd time. Great breakfast too. Love this place. Soooo clean too!!!
    Janet
    au
    7.5
    July 7, 2017
    Location was great
    Laurie
    us
    3.8
    June 30, 2017
    I don't understand all the good reviews...
    There is no "on-site" parking. It was very hard to find, and you have to park offsite at a lot which costs 10 euros/night. Then take a shuttle bus which was so crowded, we couldn't even get our luggage off the bus. Then we had to walk a long way uphill. The room was smaller than it looks in the pictures. The bathroom was so tiny, you couldn't even maneuver in it. In this tiny room, they had an unnecessary bidet taking up all the floor space, and a full size sink, which, if smaller, would have given more room. The furniture was cheap, and beds uncomfortable and old. Sheets had stains. Balcony was filthy. There was an elevator, but to get to your room on the first floor, you had to go up a flight of stairs, then take the elevator, then go down a few stairs to the floor. ??? So they are misleading about elevator access. If you cannot do stairs, do not book this place. The staff wasn't very helpful in giving directions there, or with the luggage. I asked their help in finding out what time the box office opened for will call, and he told me 4pm. It didn't open until 6pm.
    It was a good location.
    Julianne
    us
    9.6
    June 4, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Andrea
    us
    10
    June 1, 2017
    Great stay in historic hotel
    Nothing
    Excellent breakfast, attentive staff and a great location. Room had a view and balcony of the main tourist street, but double panned window kept out the noise.
    us
    7.5
    May 29, 2017
    No parking
    No parking was a hassle
    Jean
    us
    10
    May 23, 2017
    Virginians in Sicily
    We're so glad we booked a room at Hotel Victoria. The room was excellent, with a quiet balcony. The host was polite and accomodating. Breakfast was delicious. Located in the heart of town on the main pedestrian road. Convenient to everything!
    Alfred
    mt
    10
    May 11, 2017
    Friendly hotel
    N/A
    Reception staff excellent. Breakfast was delicious.
Loading reviews...
Close