Reviews

9.1
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.6
Property location
9.7
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.3
Value
8.9

Reviews

    Gareth Morgans
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 September 2018

    Prefect hotel in perfect location

    Tea and coffee in room would have been a nice touch
    Everything else. Perfect location. Salvatore, Luigi and Piero were very friendly and helpful especially with recommendations and directions to great restaurants. Room was very large and very clean with great en suite and lovely balcony. We loved the furnishings and decor especially the Sicilian tiles. Breakfast was very good. We will definitely be back again.
    Helen
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    21 September 2018

    Good location in lovely old building in the cnetre of Taormina

    Middle of the busy street so can be noisy at night but that adds to the charm of Taormina.
    Excellent location in the centre of Taormina in a beautiful old traditional building. Room was very spacious and comfortable. Nice freshly squeezed juice for breakfast
    pat
    ie

    Review score

    9.2
    19 September 2018

    Loved every minute is spite of Taormina being manically busy

    A teasmaker in room or coffee vending machine in kitchen area
    Central location and excellent breakfast for a 2 star hotel
    Валерия
    by

    Review score

    7.1
    18 September 2018
    The window in the room has not been enough hermetically so there was a noise from the busy street every night. If you want to spend some time on the beach you need to find the way for drying your swimming suit because there was not any place in the hotel to do that.
    We can admit a good stuff. The room was clean. There were a safe and a little fridge for a kind of small food. Air conditioning was working perfect. Also the hotel has an elevator which is very helpful. There was a nice terrace.
    Liz
    au

    Review score

    10
    15 September 2018

    Great location, room and staff.

    Aircon fan just a little noisy on high. Not staying longer. Will know better next time and book a week.
    Best location right in centre of Main Street. Great little balcony to watch the street activities. Room was very quiet. No street noises. Breakfast was good. Best coffee and staff happy to make you extra cups. In fact the staff are so happy and friendly made the stay even better. Rooms are clean and very comfortable perfect for our only 3 night stay. Would have loved to stay longer.
    Terri
    au

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eamonn O'Mahony
    gb

    Review score

    10
    14 September 2018
    Everything was perfect.
    Very friendly staff. The decor was very tasteful and it was spotlessly clean. Great value for money. We had a wonderful stay.
    Carmela
    mt

    Review score

    8.8
    12 September 2018
    The single beds were too narrow. Toiletries in the shower were too high up.
    Great location in the heart of Taormina. The staff was very helpful and courteous. Quiet room although it overlooked the busy main street. Very clean.
    Damien Cosma
    au

    Review score

    7.1
    10 September 2018
    Beds were very firm and noisy
    Great location. Clean rooms. Good air conditioning. Friendly, helpful staff. Decent breakfast.
    ca

    Review score

    10
    10 September 2018

    Fabulous stay in Taormina

    Decor was a bit oldish, a kettle in the room would be appreciated
    Location right on main pedestrian avenue is fantastic, room is spacious and quiet, breakfast was very good
    Sam
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    9 September 2018
    Wish the staff could speak more languages!
    Location is excellent. Room big and comfy. Good breakfast too.
    br

    Review score

    8.3
    8 September 2018
    Showerbox size very small. If you come with heavy luggages, be aware that the hotel is in a peadonal área.
    excellent location in the main street and near everything. large and quiet room, good breakfast. Staff very helpful and available.
    hannah
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    7 September 2018
    Ligging is perfect! Midden in het centrum.
    Eliana Kluss
    do

    Review score

    8.3
    6 September 2018

    Was okey

    Bed was not quiet comfortable-noisy-
    Location
    Mustafa
    tr

    Review score

    9.6
    3 September 2018

    Good value hotel

    The sheets and towels were not changed daily.
    Friendly and helpful staff. Location is perfect. Breakfast was moderate. The room was clean.
    Morgan
    au

    Review score

    6.2
    3 September 2018

    Very central, good staff.

    My room was soooo noisy.. it was right above the Main Street so you can hear everything! I could even hear my neighbour snoring on my last morning. Bed was no very comfy. I feel bad giving this sort of feed back as they staff were lovely but as a traveller knowing this would have made a difference.
    The staff were lovely and helpful. Location is VERY central but honestly Taormina isn’t that big so it’s not necessary to stay that central... Breakfast was nice, the usual Italian style. Easy walking distance to everything
    Antonella
    it

    Review score

    10
    29 August 2018

    Sting concert

    I would definitely improve the breakfast. One more thing that disappointed me (but this has nothing to do with the hotel) is that there are no bookshops in Taormina.
    Perfect location for a concert at the Greek theatre. The room was spotlessly clean, the staff kind and helpful and all the major attractions are within a walking distance. A very charming hotel where you can feel at home at a reasonable price. It is one of the oldest hotels in Taormina and the fact that Oscar Wilde stayed there in 1898 makes the atmosphere even more fascinating!
    Melvyn
    mt

    Review score

    8.3
    29 August 2018
    in my opinion the breakfast could be improved With new items on a daily basis
    Staff is great and perfect location
    Charlotte
    ae

    Review score

    8.3
    19 August 2018

    A charming setting with a warm Sicilian welcome in the heart of the old town.

    It would have been helpful if I could have had a slightly later check out considering I had a very late night arrival because of a slightly delayed flight and the taxi transfer that the hotel booked never turned up to collect me at the Airport and it delayed my arrival further. The receptionist was very apologetic about this taxi transfer matter. It appears that the hotel stick stringently to the check out time of 11am. However, they do allow you to store your luggage for collection before your flight which is a plus.
    The cappuccino and cakes at breakfast time were a sure highlight. The reception team and manager were highly professional yet friendly and wonderful at giving advice and tips on restaurants to try and always ready to answer questions. My bedroom was always cleaned to a very high standard and towels replaced daily.
    Dave
    ca

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018

    For the price it is the perfect location !

    Nothing
    We like everything about the place.
Loading reviews